It is possible that another member of your team has marked this employee as inactive on the
employee roster. Once they are marked inactive, they filter to the inactive roster tab. When an
employee is marked as 'inactive' you will not be able to see any of their information in pod. If you
want to view their information again, please mark them as active.
This employee may have also been archived. If an employee does not register within 72 hours,
they will be moved to the non-responder queue. After 21 days, they are then archived and moved
to the archived employees' tab within pod.